Yamaha Viking Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Greetings all, I just got a 2014 Viking with 750 hours on it. I know nothing about what's been done to it prior to me getting it. I do know it recently had an oil change but I think that's it. The check engine light came on the first day I brought it home. Is there a way to "pull" a code out like on a regular car or what could be the causes of this light? Thanks for all y'all's help, I'm new to these and to here, I did search the forum but didn't find the light discussed. The speedometer is not registering either so I don't know if these two items are related or not.

·
Registered
256 Posts
If start with checking fuses if the speedo isn't working. Check wiring/connectors for lose/disconnected plugs.

Never heard of the CEL on a viking.... Don't know about pulling does either.... I sure there's a hidden sequence to display error codes like the R6.

If you turn the key to on but don't fire up the Viking, what lights are on?

·
Registered
78 Posts
If I Remember correctly on my Grizz, you had to hold 2 of the pods bottoms down and turn the key on. This should put you in the Diagnostics mode.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·